Election Results - Winners in Bold
Candidate Vote Count
Reuben Becerra 54
Otis Brotherton 54
Eric Hoaglin 31
Amber Klug 27
Robert Whipple 115
William Whipple 81

Tribal Council Seat Vacancy

The Tribal Council has officially declared 2 vacancies on the Tribal Council.

Nomination Packets

Pick up a nomination packet from Alberta Azbill at the Tribal Administration building or the Election Board Tribal Council Liaison Mr. Lewis "Bill" Whipple - (707)-354-2395.

Nomination packets are due back on or before February 7th at 5 P.M.

Voter Registration

Section 2.09 Eligible Voter (Const. Art VIII, Sec 6) "Voting Age. All tribal members who are age eighteen (18) or older on the date of any tribal election shall be entitled to vote in the election. To vote in tribal elections the Eligible Voter must register to vote with the Election Board."

Please print and return this Voter Registration Form to register to vote.

Absentee Ballot Request

To request an absentee ballot, please see the following document please note that a PDF reader such as Adobe Reader is required to read and print the document. An absentee ballot request form may also be requested in person at the tribal administration, during business hours (Monday - Friday, 8 AM to 5 PM, except Holidays and Administrative Days).

The last day to request an absentee ballot for this special election is Monday, March 26th 2018

Request Instructions

  1. Request form F-2 Request for Absentee Ballet by writing, calling, or downloading the form from this website.

  2. Each qualified voter shall request his or her own Form.

  3. All absentee ballots must be received by the Election Board no later than 8:00 P.M. the day of Election Day (Saturday, April 7th 2018)

    Note: We urge you to return all absentee ballots a least a week ahead of time (Friday, March 30th, 2018) to guarantee they arrive in a timely manner.

Send your mail request for an absentee ballot to:
Election Board
Round Valley Indian Tribes
77826 Covelo Road
Covelo, CA 95428
Send your absentee ballot back to:
Election Board
Round Valley Indian Tribes
77826 Covelo Road
Covelo, CA 95428

Candidates Night Updated

Candidates night is Wednesday, April 4th 2018 and is scheduled to start at 6 P.M.

List of qualified Candidates

The following is the list of qualified candidates for the upcoming Special Election, in Alphabetical Order by last name:

  1. Rueben Becerra
  2. Otis Brotherton
  3. Eric Hoaglin
  4. Amber Klug
  5. Robert Whipple
  6. William Whipple

Election Day Extension Notice

The election is scheduled for Saturday, April 7th 2018, 8 A.M. To 8 P.M.

Votes will be cast at the Buffalo Room located on the main Round Valley Indian Tribes campus at 77826 Covelo Road, Covelo CA 95428

Last modified: May 05 2018.